Aston Academy

Aughton Road
S26 4SF

Tel: 0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359


Acting Principal

Rebecca Hibberd 

PA to the Principal

Rachel Walker 


Vice Principals 

Richard Wyatt

Chela Wilson


Assistant Vice Principals

Chris Esberger (Y7)

Lindsey Till (Y8)   

Mike Kilgannon (Y9)

Alex Booker (Y10)

James Clarke (Y11)

Jonathan Lye (Post 16)


Celia Alcock

Adam Goddard 



Learning Progress Managers


Joanne Layden (Y7)

Peter Scantlebury (Y8)

Katie Birks (Y9)  

Chris Risley (Y10)

Michelle Norman (Y11)



Inclusion & SEND

Chela Wilson 

Charlote Power (SENDCO) 



Rebecca Scutt BSc (Hons) PGCE 

ACET Executive Principal

Rebecca Hibberd 

ACET SEND Coordinator

Cheryl Barquero


Chair of Governors

Jane Ford

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors (using the email address below)


Clerk to Governors

Rachel Walker  

Mission Statement

At Aston we are committed to providing high quality learning and teaching, enabling everyone to reach their full potential, whatever their age, ability, gender or ethnicity.

We believe that every person is unique and we work together in an inclusive environment of mutual respect and consideration, valuing everyone's contribution.

Through our partnership with the local and wider community we aim to support our young people in successfully taking their place in society.

All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

With your commitment we will make a difference.


Contact Us

sample0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

sampleThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Aston Academy opening hours: 8:30am -3:00pm