Term Dates

 

2017/18 Academic Year

 Most of our schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.


Autumn Term
Back to school - Wednesday 6th September 2017


Half Term
Holiday starts - Monday 30 October 2017
Back to school -  Monday 6 November 2017

 

Christmas
Holiday starts - Monday 25 December 2017
Back to school -  Monday 8 January 2018


Spring Half term
Holidays starts - Monday 12 February 2018
Back to school - Monday 19 February 2018

 

Easter
Holiday starts - Monday 26 March 2018
Back to school - Monday 9 April 2018

 

Summer Half term
Holiday starts - Monday 28 May 2018
Back to school - Monday 4 June 2018

 

Summer holiday
Holiday starts - Tuesday 24 July 2018

 

INSET days (to date) for 2017-18

Monday 4th September and Tuesday 5th September 2017
Friday 1st December 2017
Friday 16th March 2018
Monday 23rd July 2018

 

Bank Holidays 2018
•  New Years' Day - Monday 1 January 2018
•  Good Friday - Friday 30 March 2018
•  Easter Monday - Monday 2 April 2018
•  May Day - Monday 7 May 2018
•  Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 28 May 2018