Term Dates

 

 

2018/19 Academic Year

Most of our schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.

End of summer holiday

Back to school - Wednesday 5th September 2018

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts - Monday 29 October 2018

Back to school - Monday 5 November 2018

Christmas

Holiday starts - Monday 24 December 2018

Back to school - Monday 7 January 2019

Spring Half term

Holidays starts - Monday 18 February 2019

Back to school - Monday 25 February 2019

Easter

Holiday starts - Monday 15 April 2019

Back to school - Monday 29 April 2019

Summer Half term

Holiday starts - Monday 27 May 2019

Back to school - Monday 3 June 2019

Summer holiday

Holiday starts - Monday 22 July 2019

Bank Holidays 2019

Good Friday - Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday - Monday 22 April 2019
May Day - Monday 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27 May 2019

 

INSET days (to date) for 2018-19

Monday 3rd September 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Friday 15th March 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019 

 


 

Mission Statement

At Aston we are committed to providing high quality learning and teaching, enabling everyone to reach their full potential, whatever their age, ability, gender or ethnicity.

We believe that every person is unique and we work together in an inclusive environment of mutual respect and consideration, valuing everyone's contribution.

Through our partnership with the local and wider community we aim to support our young people in successfully taking their place in society.

All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

With your commitment we will make a difference.

 

Contact Us

sample0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

samplewww.astonacademy.org
www.astoncetrust.org

sampleThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.