Aston Academy

Aughton Road
Swallownest
Sheffield
S26 4SF

Tel: 0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

Email: info@astonacademy.org

The new academic year begins on Wednesday 5th September at 8.40am for all students (Y7-11). 

Y8-11 students will spend the first period with their tutor.  Notices will be displayed on entry to the academy highlighting where tutor rooms are located. 

Y7 students will be directed to line up in the yard upon their arrival and will be escorted into an introductory assembly.

 

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support in ensuring that your child arrives at school on time; in our full academy uniform, with a bag and the necessary equipment.  Lessons will begin from period 2 – 9.40am.

 

We are looking forward to welcoming all of our students in the new academic year.

 

Aston Academy

Principal

Dominic Curran

dominic.curran@astonacademy.org

Assistant Principal

Lindsey Burgin

lindsey.burgin@astonacademy.org

 

Assistant Vice Principals

Mike Kilgannon (Y7 and Y8)

 michael.kilgannon@astonacademy.org

Alex Booker (Y9)

alex.booker@astonacademy.org

Chela Wilson (Y10)

chela.wilson@astonacademy.org

Chris Esberger (Y11)

chris.esberger@astonacademy.org

James Duncan (Y11)

james.duncan@astonacademy.org

Adam Goddard (Post 16)

adam.goddard@astonacademy.org

Jonathan Lye (Post 16)

jonathan.lye@astonacademy.org

Cheryl Barquero (Inclusion)

cheryl.barquero@astonacademy.org

Learning Progress Managers

Chris Risley (Y7)

chris.risley@astonacademy.org

Joanne Day (Y8)

joanne.day@astonacademy.org

Peter Scantlebury (Y9)

peter.scantlebury@astonacademy.org

Joanne Layden (Y10)

joanne.layden@astonacademy.org

Michelle Norman (Y11)

michelle.norman@astonacademy.org

Patricia Graham (Post 16)

patricia.graham@astonacademy.org

 

 

 

ACET CEO

Eunice Newton

eunice.newton@astoncetrust.org 

ACET Executive Principal

Josie Sanigar

josie.sanigar@astoncetrust.org

ACET Improvement Partner

Lynne Selkirk

lynne.selkirk@astonacademy.org 

 

Chair of Governors

Roy Dyson

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors (using the email address below)

 

Clerk to Governors

Rachel Catling

rachel.catling@astonacademy.org

 

Mission Statement

At Aston we are committed to providing high quality learning and teaching, enabling everyone to reach their full potential, whatever their age, ability, gender or ethnicity.

We believe that every person is unique and we work together in an inclusive environment of mutual respect and consideration, valuing everyone's contribution.

Through our partnership with the local and wider community we aim to support our young people in successfully taking their place in society.

All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

With your commitment we will make a difference.

 

Contact Us

sample0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

samplewww.astonacademy.org
www.astoncetrust.org

sampleThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.