Aston Academy

Aughton Road
Swallownest
Sheffield
S26 4SF

Tel: 0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

Email: info@astonacademy.org

Welcome to Aston Academy - a hard-working, friendly and open community where every student is treated as an individual and challenged to realise his/her full potential.


We value greatly respect, cooperation and courtesy; holding the highest aspirations for all our young people; wanting each one of them to feel happy, secure and confident; celebrating their effort and achievement and supporting them when they encounter difficulties, as most children do at some stage of their lives.


We aim to provide the highest quality of pastoral care and academic standards, helping to develop in our students a keen sense of pride in themselves, their academy and the wider community. We recognise the crucial role that parents/carers have in this respect and so strive to work in strong partnership with them throughout their children’s time with us.


Aston Academy has an excellent reputation for our high standards of achievement in external examinations at both Key Stages 4 and 5. We are fully committed to offering all of our students a flexible curriculum, tailored to meet their individual needs, as well as a broad range of extra-curricular opportunities for students to excel in sport and the creative arts. Aston has an excellent reputation for student achievement in dance and music and for success within the sporting arena: indeed, our extra-curricular sports programme last year comprised of 17 different sports!


I look forward to meeting with you at some time during this academic year and, in the meantime, I hope you find our website helpful in providing you with all the information you may need about our academy, but please do not hesitate to contact us directly via telephone or email, should you have any questions, suggestions or feedback.


Dominic Curran

Principal


“All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.”

Principal

Dominic Curran

dominic.curran@astonacademy.org

Assistant Principal

Lindsey Burgin

lindsey.burgin@astonacademy.org

 

Assistant Vice Principals

Mike Kilgannon (Y7 and Y8)

 michael.kilgannon@astonacademy.org

Alex Booker (Y9)

alex.booker@astonacademy.org

Chela Wilson (Y10)

chela.wilson@astonacademy.org

Chris Esberger (Y11)

chris.esberger@astonacademy.org

James Duncan (Y11)

james.duncan@astonacademy.org

Adam Goddard (Post 16)

adam.goddard@astonacademy.org

Jonathan Lye (Post 16)

jonathan.lye@astonacademy.org

Cheryl Barquero (Inclusion)

cheryl.barquero@astonacademy.org

Learning Progress Managers

Chris Risley (Y7)

chris.risley@astonacademy.org

Joanne Day (Y8)

joanne.day@astonacademy.org

Peter Scantlebury (Y9)

peter.scantlebury@astonacademy.org

Joanne Layden (Y10)

joanne.layden@astonacademy.org

Michelle Norman (Y11)

michelle.norman@astonacademy.org

Patricia Graham (Post 16)

patricia.graham@astonacademy.org

 

 

 

ACET CEO

Eunice Newton

eunice.newton@astoncetrust.org 

ACET Executive Principal

Josie Sanigar

josie.sanigar@astoncetrust.org

ACET Improvement Partner

Lynne Selkirk

lynne.selkirk@astonacademy.org 

 

Chair of Governors

Roy Dyson

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors (using the email address below)

 

Clerk to Governors

Rachel Catling

rachel.catling@astonacademy.org

 

Mission Statement

At Aston we are committed to providing high quality learning and teaching, enabling everyone to reach their full potential, whatever their age, ability, gender or ethnicity.

We believe that every person is unique and we work together in an inclusive environment of mutual respect and consideration, valuing everyone's contribution.

Through our partnership with the local and wider community we aim to support our young people in successfully taking their place in society.

All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

With your commitment we will make a difference.

 

Contact Us

sample0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

samplewww.astonacademy.org
www.astoncetrust.org

sampleThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.