Aston Academy

Aughton Road
Swallownest
Sheffield
S26 4SF

Tel: 0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

Email: info@astonacademy.org

Consultation Evening

The Y11 consultation evening will take place on Wednesday 21st November 2018.

Revision Resources

 

English– Poems Booklet

Click on the link below to download the Poems Booklet provided by the English teaching staff at Aston Academy.

Image result for english subject

 

Maths – 999Maths

www.999maths.com

Picture

Click on the GCSE Videos and follow the links to the skills needed on your papers.

 

Science – Kerboodle

www.kerboodle.com

Image result for kerboodle

Username: firstinitial.surname (example j.bloggs)

Password: unique to student

Institution Code: Da5

 

GCSE Revision Tips

 

Students will receive ideas and support with revision throughout the assembly and tutor time programme.

 

This short video has a few ideas on how to get started:

 

 

Revision Booklet

Please click on the link below to download a copy of the revision booklet that has been given to all Y11 students.

The 2018 Revision booklet will be available later in the year.

Principal

Dominic Curran

dominic.curran@astonacademy.org

Assistant Principal

Lindsey Burgin

lindsey.burgin@astonacademy.org

 

Assistant Vice Principals

Mike Kilgannon (Y7 and Y8)

 michael.kilgannon@astonacademy.org

Alex Booker (Y9)

alex.booker@astonacademy.org

Chela Wilson (Y10)

chela.wilson@astonacademy.org

Chris Esberger (Y11)

chris.esberger@astonacademy.org

James Duncan (Y11)

james.duncan@astonacademy.org

Adam Goddard (Post 16)

adam.goddard@astonacademy.org

Jonathan Lye (Post 16)

jonathan.lye@astonacademy.org

Cheryl Barquero (Inclusion)

cheryl.barquero@astonacademy.org

Learning Progress Managers

Chris Risley (Y7)

chris.risley@astonacademy.org

Joanne Day (Y8)

joanne.day@astonacademy.org

Peter Scantlebury (Y9)

peter.scantlebury@astonacademy.org

Joanne Layden (Y10)

joanne.layden@astonacademy.org

Michelle Norman (Y11)

michelle.norman@astonacademy.org

Patricia Graham (Post 16)

patricia.graham@astonacademy.org

 

 

 

ACET CEO

Eunice Newton

eunice.newton@astoncetrust.org 

ACET Executive Principal

Josie Sanigar

josie.sanigar@astoncetrust.org

ACET Improvement Partner

Lynne Selkirk

lynne.selkirk@astonacademy.org 

 

Chair of Governors

Roy Dyson

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors (using the email address below)

 

Clerk to Governors

Rachel Catling

rachel.catling@astonacademy.org

 

Mission Statement

At Aston we are committed to providing high quality learning and teaching, enabling everyone to reach their full potential, whatever their age, ability, gender or ethnicity.

We believe that every person is unique and we work together in an inclusive environment of mutual respect and consideration, valuing everyone's contribution.

Through our partnership with the local and wider community we aim to support our young people in successfully taking their place in society.

All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

With your commitment we will make a difference.

 

Contact Us

sample0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

samplewww.astonacademy.org
www.astoncetrust.org

sampleThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.