Aston Academy

Aughton Road
Swallownest
Sheffield
S26 4SF

Tel: 0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

Email: info@astonacademy.org

Principal

Dominic Curran

dominic.curran@astonacademy.org

Assistant Principal

Lindsey Burgin

lindsey.burgin@astonacademy.org

 

Assistant Vice Principals

Mike Kilgannon (Y7 and Y8)

 michael.kilgannon@astonacademy.org

Alex Booker (Y9)

alex.booker@astonacademy.org

Chela Wilson (Y10)

chela.wilson@astonacademy.org

Chris Esberger (Y11)

chris.esberger@astonacademy.org

James Duncan (Y11)

james.duncan@astonacademy.org

Adam Goddard (Post 16)

adam.goddard@astonacademy.org

Jonathan Lye (Post 16)

jonathan.lye@astonacademy.org

Cheryl Barquero (Inclusion)

cheryl.barquero@astonacademy.org

Learning Progress Managers

Chris Risley (Y7)

chris.risley@astonacademy.org

Joanne Day (Y8)

joanne.day@astonacademy.org

Peter Scantlebury (Y9)

peter.scantlebury@astonacademy.org

Joanne Layden (Y10)

joanne.layden@astonacademy.org

Michelle Norman (Y11)

michelle.norman@astonacademy.org

Patricia Graham (Post 16)

patricia.graham@astonacademy.org

 

 

 

ACET CEO

Eunice Newton

eunice.newton@astoncetrust.org 

ACET Executive Principal

Josie Sanigar

josie.sanigar@astoncetrust.org

ACET Improvement Partner

Lynne Selkirk

lynne.selkirk@astonacademy.org 

 

Chair of Governors

Roy Dyson

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors (using the email address below)

 

Clerk to Governors

Rachel Catling

rachel.catling@astonacademy.org

 

School Direct at Aston Community Education Trust

Aston is the Lead School in two School Direct partnerships. The terms of each partnership are different from each other, so applicants are advised to read them very carefully before applying. One partnership is with the University of Sheffield and the other is with Sheffield Hallam University.

 

The Sheffield Hallam University Partnership

The Aston partnership is offering places in secondary Computer Science, PE, Design and Technology and Business Studies for the training programme.

Our partnership schools are:

Dinnington Comprehensive School: http://www.dcsch.co.uk/
Wales High School: http://www.waleshigh.com/
Oakwood High School: http://www.oakwood.ac/
Ecclesfield School, Sheffield: http://www.ecclesfield-school.com/
Springwell Community School, Chesterfield: http://www.scs-online.co.uk/
Heritage High School, Chesterfield: http://heritagehigh.myeduwebsite.com/
The Bolsover School, Chesterfield: http://www.bolsover.derbyshire.sch.uk/

The secondary places are on the School Direct Training Programme and successful applicants will have to pay tuition fees to Sheffield Hallam University. However, bursaries are available from the Teaching Agency (TA). http://www.education.gov.uk/get-into-teaching/funding.aspx

We are committed to providing the training placements required for successful applicants to achieve QTS status, including a full PGCE qualification. Although we cannot guarantee employment for the NQT year we will endeavour to assist successful trainees in securing a job as far as we can.

More information about the courses can be found on the UCAS Teacher Training website. http://www.ucas.com/apply/teacher-training or on the Sheffield Hallam University website: http://www.shu.ac.uk/teach/schooldirect.html

If you would like to apply for a School Direct place at Aston Academy, please click on the “How to apply” link from this page.
 

Mission Statement

At Aston we are committed to providing high quality learning and teaching, enabling everyone to reach their full potential, whatever their age, ability, gender or ethnicity.

We believe that every person is unique and we work together in an inclusive environment of mutual respect and consideration, valuing everyone's contribution.

Through our partnership with the local and wider community we aim to support our young people in successfully taking their place in society.

All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

With your commitment we will make a difference.

 

Contact Us

sample0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

samplewww.astonacademy.org
www.astoncetrust.org

sampleThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.