Aston Academy

Aughton Road
Swallownest
Sheffield
S26 4SF

Tel: 0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

Email: info@astonacademy.org

Travel Directions

From the M1: Leave the M1 at junction 31. If travelling south, turn right; if travelling north, turn left.
Travel straight on to the A57 by-pass.
Go straight on at the first roundabout towards Sheffield.
Turn right at the second roundabout towards Rotherham.
Go straight on at the traffic lights.
The school is situated on the brow of the hill, on your left.

From Sheffield: From Sheffield City centre take the A57 to Worksop via Sheffield Parkway and Handsworth. Swallownest is approximately 7 miles along the A57. At the Swallownest crossroads, turn left towards Rotherham. The academy is situated on the brow of the hill, on your left.

By Train: Trains stop at Sheffield Midland Station; the bus station in Pond Street is opposite.

By Bus: The following bus services serve the academy:
29, 29A, 74

27 - Alight at Aughton (outside the Robin Hood public house) and walk up the hill. The academy is situated on the brow of the hill, on your right.

216, X5, X55 - Alight at Swallownest (outside the Co-Op supermarket), turn left and walk up the hill. The academy is situated on the brow of the hill, on your left.

 

Student Travel Information

Click here for school bus information

Click here for Bright Bus timetable information

 

Directions

Enter your postcode in the box below to get turn by turn directions to the academy.

MapDirections
Coming from:

 

 

Principal

Dominic Curran

dominic.curran@astonacademy.org

PA to the Principal

Katie Birks

katie.birks@astonacademy.org

 

Assistant Principal

Lindsey Burgin

lindsey.burgin@astonacademy.org

Vice Principals 

Richard Wyatt

richard.wyatt@astonacademy.org

Chela Wilson 

chela.wilson@astonacademy.org

 

 

Assistant Vice Principals

Chris Esberger (Y7 & Y8)

chris.esberger@astonacademy.org

Alex Booker (Y9)

alex.booker@astonacademy.org

Mike Kilgannon (Y10)

michael.kilgannon@astonacademy.org

James Clarke (Y11)

James.clarke@astonacademy.org

Adam Goddard (Post 16)

adam.goddard@astonacademy.org

Jonathan Lye

jonathan.lye@astonacademy.org

Celia Alcock

celia.alcock@astonacademy.org

   

 

Learning Progress Managers

Joanne Layden (Y7)

joanne.layden@astonacademy.org

Chris Risley (Y8)

chris.risley@astonacademy.org

Michelle Norman (Y9)

michelle.norman@astonacademy.org

Joanne Day (Y10)

joanne.day@astonacademy.org

Peter Scantlebury (Y11)

peter.scantlebury@astonacademy.org

Patricia Graham (Post 16)

tricia.graham@astonacademy.org

 

Inclusion

chela.wilson@astonacademy.org 

 

 

ACET CEO

Eunice Newton

eunice.newton@astoncetrust.org 

ACET Executive Principal

Josie Sanigar

josie.sanigar@astoncetrust.org

ACET SEND Coordinator

Cheryl Barquero

cheryl.barquero@astonacademy.org

 

Chair of Governors

Jenny Hudson

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors (using the email address below)

 

Clerk to Governors

Gemma Shore

gemma.shore@astoncetrust.org

Mission Statement

At Aston we are committed to providing high quality learning and teaching, enabling everyone to reach their full potential, whatever their age, ability, gender or ethnicity.

We believe that every person is unique and we work together in an inclusive environment of mutual respect and consideration, valuing everyone's contribution.

Through our partnership with the local and wider community we aim to support our young people in successfully taking their place in society.

All adults in school have a responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children.

With your commitment we will make a difference.

 

Contact Us

sample0114 2872171
Fax: 0114 2876359

samplewww.astonacademy.org
www.astoncetrust.org

sampleThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.